Cheers and screams marked the election of new leaders of BUL football club fans at Kyabazinga stadium on Sunday.

BUL FC club CEO posing with the new elected fans executive.

One had to be a registered fan of BUL FC to vote and/or to be voted for.

By the end of the democratic process, six candidates had been nominated and passed unopposed because of their unmatched credentials and popularity amongst the electorate.


The fans who flocked the stadium agreed in unison to elect misters – Bashir Bagga Omar, Julius Musoke, John Ssenyonjo, Mande Batambuze and Joel Abaize as their chairperson, vice chairperson, general secretary, treasurer and as welfare officer respectively for the next two years without any opposition.

Some of BUL FC fans monitoring the elections

Mrs. Sumin Nangobi as well was elected unopposed as the woman representative to the fans executive committee.

In the same vein, Ronald Namye after the vote count, was announced as the officer in charge of defence.Bashir Tenywa was voted as the fans transport manager, Samil Azaliya emerged as winner of the entertainment officer contest while Umar Naika beat five others to position of fans coordinator.

Fans Executive Committee 2022-2024

Chairperson – Bashir Bagga Omar

Vice Chairperson – Julius Musoke

General Secretary – John Senyonjo

Treasurer – Batambuze Mande

Defence – Ronald Namye

Welfare officer – Joel Abaize

Transport manager – Bashir Tenywa

Fans condinator – Umar Naika

Entertainment officer – Samil Azaliya

Woman representative – Sumin Nangobi.


  1. Wow, marvelous weblog structure! How lengthy have you ever
    been running a blog for? you made running a blog glance easy.
    The whole glance of your site is great, let alone the
    content! You can see similar here e-commerce

  2. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my site to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Kudos! I saw similar text here: Scrapebox List

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *